Crescendo at Anantara The Palm

I have booked my pre-birthday lunch at Crescendo Restaurant in Anantara The Palm. My boys picked me up from the office at 12 noon last Thursday. I took a half day leave so we would have an ample time to indulge on what Anantara would offer us. My office is in Jafza, and it took us about 30 minutes to reach Anantara, which is perched on the eastern crescent of Palm Jumeirah, passing by Atlantis Hotel.
overlooking Burj Al Arab and JBH

overlooking Burj Al Arab at JBH

Upon reaching the lobby, a friendly Thai receptionist greeted us with a warm smile, and asked us if we wish to proceed to the restaurant or take some photos first. We’re not yet hungry at that time, so I politely told her about the second option – to take some photos first :). The lobby interiors was stunning. We saw some guests having photos with a local guy with the falcon, so queued next to them.
riding on a tuk-tuk

riding on a tuk-tuk

Apollo with the Falcon

Apollo with the Falcon

buffet area - located down the lobby

buffet area – located down the lobby

Then finally we decided to take our lunch. It was an international buffet, but not much of choices on the main course. It was mostly of Indian dishes like biryani, chicken salona and curry. Good thing they have a roasted salmon, which I think is the highlight of the menu. They have also have live cooking station for Italian Fusilli and Penne Pasta. I ordered for penne with chicken but it was too savory for me. Hubby and I enjoyed the wide selection of salad and appetizer. I actually loved the cucumber and yoghurt shooter and kept coming back for it. My son had eaten a small portion of the salmon and soup, but as usual he’s eaten more of the watermelon which is his ultimate favorite fruit. I’ve also ordered fries for him as he doesn’t want to eat rice or any of the cooked potatoes. For the dessert, I enjoyed the cheese cake with forest berry coulis, and the milk chocolate mousse cake. Tasted like heaven!
salad, appetizers

salad, appetizers

The Main Course

The Main Course

Sweet Temptations

Sweet Temptations

Bar

Bar

Enjoying our meals

Enjoying our meals

bon a pettit :)

bon a pettit 🙂

The restaurant is just adjacent to the pool and the beach, so after paying the bills, we explored the magnificent views of the island. The water villas remind me more of our stay in Maldives. We sat on a nearby bench for a while to relax and take advantage of the wonderful sight that’s in front of us. Then my son dragged me to the pool, wanting to dive in and swim. Too bad I wasn’t able to bring any swim wear for us so I just took him for a boat ride, which he enjoyed much.
the infinity pool

the infinity pool

row, row, row your boat

row, row, row your boat

Beach Pool Villa

Beach Pool Villa

delivering some ordered fruits

delivering some ordered fruits

the water villas

the water villas

20150416_144305

my boys chillaxing

 

I wish...

I wish…

We had a wonderful experience at Anantara, the place was gorgeous and more private. The food was just average but still it was worth it.
Leave a Reply

