Fun Day Fishing

My brother-in-law has just posted his photo in facebook catching a very large fish, and it made my husband really envious. He also wanted to catch a big one! So when my sister invited us to come over the weekends and go for fishing, my husband didn’t think twice and asked me to pack our things right away. 
what a big catch!

what a big catch!

Abu Dhabi is where my sister lives, and it is about 1.5 to 2 hours drive away from our home in Dubai. We stayed with her for Friday overnight, and altogether (including the kids) we left home at 4:30 AM Saturday morning to go to an island for good fishing. It took us more than an hour to reach this island, not sure if it is bordering Oman or Saudi.
 
It was a bit dark when we reached there, and it was also too cold outside, so I preferred to stay with my son inside the car. So while the boys are busy preparing the rods and baits, and casting it to the sea, my and my son took some more minutes of sleep. When both of us wake up, the sun is beginning to rise, and this is what we saw… Beautiful sunrise in the middle of the desert. 

 

 

Beautiful!

Beautiful!

 2

My son enjoyed playing sand castles with his cousin Jhay while I also tried fishing. I was however unlucky, I didn’t catch anything. My husband got some, he’s so proud of it he even asked me to share the photo on his facebook :p
We brought some cooking tools with us, so we cooked whatever was caught. Deliciously, freshly grilled! So we had a good breakfast with good people, plus a very good view around us. This is absolutely awesome! I told my sister to do it again next time.
boys in motion

boys in motion

 

Fishing at the seashore

Fishing at the seashore

He finally get one!

He finally get one!

Run, Apollo! Run!

Run, Apollo! Run!

building sandcastles with Ninong Bitoy

building sandcastles with Ninong Bitoy

Fruit of labor :)

Fruit of labor 🙂

Leave a Reply

