Weekend Family Bonding at Al Barsha

We’re supposed to visit my sister in Abu Dhabi over the weekend, but something came along the way and I was offered a free overnight stay at Ramada Chelsea Hotel in Al Barsha with my family. Well, that was courtesy of my generous company. The night before, I was preparing our things when my son saw me packing his swimming shorts and water floater. It’s as if he understood we’re going for a swim and he’s more than happy and excited.

swimming time!

swimming time!

After we checked in, we immediately went to the pool area. My excited son immediately dipped himself into the water, giggling and wiggling. He really loves swimming. I was planning to have a steam but then finally decided not to. We headed to the Mall of Emirates instead, which is just a few meters away.

It’s been more than a year since I last went to this mall. It is still stunning as it was before, well-maintained. Hubby and I wanted to watch the movie “Hunger Games: The Mockingjay Part 1” but we knew we will not enjoy it and could not concentrate because of Apollo. The last time we watched a movie with friends, we took him with us and it was definitely a good idea. He could not sit still, he wanted to run and walk the stairs, such a naughty boy. So instead of watching a movie, we ended up going to a toy store and to Magic Planet where the young child was so thrilled and excited with all the rides. We had our dinner at the food court, then went back to the hotel at 9 in the evening.

my roommates

my roommates

groupie with the family before sleeping

groupie with the family before sleeping

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, most especially having an international breakfast buffet. My son loved the French toast, cereals and fresh fruits. It was a great way to start the morning.

he's hungry! :)

he’s hungry! 🙂

10305414_1001109639905205_2241345076346931461_n

my boys

my boys

yummy!

yummy!

my boys at the lobby

my boys at the lobby

Leave a Reply

