Strolling at Lausanne Olympics Park

It was 8:00 in the morning when I woke up. I went straight to the balcony to smell the Swiss morning air and to check the surroundings as well. The Liquiran apartment is in the mountainside so that explains the cold weather. There is also a bit of rain, morning showers to be exact, and everything you will see here is green. I love everything that I see!
Jennifer had to take her two daughters to school so she had to leave us for a while. I gave Apollo some rice cereals for breakfast while Alex and I just had coffee and croissants. Jennifer came an hour later with Ate Luz and Kuya Suron who will also accompany us to Cailler and Gruyere tours later on. While waiting for Jennifer to dress up, Ate Luz took us to the Olympics Park for a short stroll, which is just about 100 meters away.
in front of Liquiran Apartment

in front of Liquiran Apartment

street art

street art

2000 Olympics was held here

2000 Olympics was held here

it was my first time to see a squirrel

it was my first time to see a squirrel

captivating view

captivating view

swan lake

beautiful, friendly swans

a little piece of paradise

a little piece of paradise

stunning view of the lake

stunning view of the lake

such a beauty

such a beauty

Life here I think is simple and I love it. It’s peaceful, not crowded, surroundings are clean and green. I jokingly told my husband, “I want to live here”, to which he replied “I will stay wherever you are.” Cheesy!
Leave a Reply

