3x in Atlantis

Atlantis is a five star hotel resort, located at the top of Palm Jumeirah (an artificial island). It is said to be themed on the myth of Atlantis. I’ve been to Atlantis on three different occasions. First was dining at Kaleidoscope with my colleagues, second was Aquaventure Adventure with my former colleagues and third was our Staff Dinner at Saffron Restaurant.
 
Atlantis, here we come!

Atlantis, here we come!

 
Iftar at Kaleidoscope
 
My first time in Atlantis was in September 2009. Our office had organized an iftar dinner for the whole staff together with our family members so I tagged along my husband with me. Iftar is a term used in Islam which means meal served at the end of the day during Ramadan. Most of the food served were Arabic and Middle Eastern cuisine.
 
King & Queen of Atlantis

King & Queen of Atlantis

 

Staff Dinner Buffet

Staff Dinner Buffet

 

Atlantis on ICE

Atlantis on ICE

 
Aquatic Adventure at Aquaventure
 
I was previously employed as an Accountant in a travel agency, and it’s been a year since I left. Despite being busy with our schedules and current endeavors, my former colleagues still thought of me as a friend and considers me as part of the team. They invited me for a water adventure at Aquaventure and I gladly took the offer. Aquaventure is considered to be the largest waterpark in the Middle East, packed with spectacular rides and thrilling water slides. We had a day full of fun and adventure, at the Aquaventure.
 
Tower of Neptune

Tower of Neptune

 

Tower of Neptune

Tower of Neptune

 

lovin' the fishes :)

lovin’ the fishes 🙂

 

tunnel ride inside the aquarium

tunnel ride inside the aquarium

 

having a great time!

having a great time!

 
Saffron Gastronomic Feast
 
Saffron will be an excellent choice to those who are looking for a lavish food buffet. It offers a wide variety of international dishes from Japanese cuisine to Chinese, Indian, European, including seafood (lobsters are great) and a huge area for dessert (my favourite).
 
Atlantis miniature

Atlantis miniature

 IMG_0276

 
We dined at Saffron to celebrate our company’s success for closing the year end books at a huge sales and profits. It was indeed a great night for each and everyone of us.
 
all ears after receiving the wonderful news

all ears after receiving the wonderful news

 

the girls near the buffet area

the girls near the buffet area

DSCN0882 (Copy) 

our team photo

our team photo

 
Source:
wikipedia.org
islam.about.com
Leave a Reply

