Meet Me Halfway

Singapore

For the first time, my husband and I did not have the same annual holiday due to conflict of work schedules. I took mine on the second week of April, while my husband was on the second week of May. In order for us to enjoy our vacation together, we decided to meet up at Singapore. And that’s after my vacation from Philippines going back to Dubai, and my husband the other way around – from Dubai going to Philippines via Singapore.

I have very close friend who’s working in Singapore, so I stayed with her for 1 night (I actually came 1 day ahead of my husband). The next day, Daisy helped me arrange for our hotel. We booked for a hotel – don’t know if it’s 2-star or 3-star. We don’t care about the star category, as long as we have a place to stay overnight. We came here anyway to explore the place and not to stay at the hotel. So hotel booking…√ Check. Then off we go to the airport to fetch my husband.

We started our SG tour at Vivo City. It is a massive shopping mall considered to be the largest in SG, located in the Harbour Front. We did our shopping on the very first day of the tour. Opss.. (Can’t help it ey!) Then of course, food trip! We enjoyed eating noodle soup in SG. I don’t know but it tastes different here, it tastes good! After eating, we went to Sentosa since Sentosa Express monorail is just located on the level 3 of Vivocity.

IMG_1379

enjoying his noodle soup :)

enjoying his noodle soup 🙂

We took the evening pass for Universal Studios since it is half the price ticket as recommended by Daisy. We started at the entrance of Hollywood Boulevard, passing by Celebrity Cafe & Bakery, to the Madagascar, then to Palace World Premier. Actually, there are a lot of things to do here and I would say one day is not enough to explore Universal Studio and Sentosa Island. Too bad, we just took the night pass which is just about 5 hours as closing time is at 12 midnight.

IMG_1485

IMG_1539

IMG_1646

IMG_1626

beautiful freworks display

beautiful freworks display

The next day, Daisy took us to the different shopping malls such as Wisma Atria, Paragon, Isetan, etc. Well, we also went to well known Bugis Junction, where the cheap items are sold here (just like Divisoria in Manila). We bought some souvenirs such as shirts, ref magnet (for my collections) and my favourite chilli prawn cracker. Then we also went to famous landmark of Singapore which the Merlion, then the Marina Bay Sands. In the evening, we went to a bar along with some of Daisy’s friend at the Clark Quay.

iphone 197

 

Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay Sands

IMG_2080

IMG_2140

IMG_2172

night out with friends

night out with friends

It was a very tiring yet memorable journey with my husband and friends.

  • Travel Dates: May 6-9, 2011
  • Via: Singapore Airlines
  • Stayed at: Haising Hotel

 

 

Leave a Reply

